Two Indians in Saturday's Les Schwab Bowl

A pair of Roseburg football players will take part in this weekend's 2012 Les Schwab Bowl.

Senior linebacker Ben Goirigolzarri and lineman Marq Randall are among the 39 players named to the South roster. RHS head coach Thurman Bell will also serve as an assistant coach on the South staff along with Sheldon High's Lane Johnson.

Other Special District 1 players on the South roster include Sheldon's Dillon Miller (QB); Sean Bellotti (K); Sam McCaskill (OL/DL); and Mitch Carman (RB/DB); Trevor Westover (RB/DB) of Thurston; and South Medford's Matt Retzlaff (LB) and Jimmy Ditty (OL/DL).

The annual all-star game will kick off at 6:00PM on Saturday, June 23rd at Hillsboro Stadium.

Jason Hink and Brent Newton are the founders of, a regional website covering local sports in Douglas County. DCSO features video, live audio casts and all the information you need to keep track of the sports scene in Douglas County.