All-League honors for Roseburg lacrosse

Five Roseburg lacrosse players were named to the Midwestern League's first team.

Attacker Jake Heverly; midfielders Brad Lander and Brody Faas; defenseman Austin Reber; and goalie Jake Zielinski were rewarded for their efforts after guiding the Indians to a perfect 10-0 league record.

Second team honors went to Logan O'Hara, Travis Dever, Zach Aalberg, Brenden Hopkins and Drew Cordell.

Midfielder Nick Ellis was named honorable mention and Roseburg's Dave Heverly was selected as coach of the year.

The RHS girls had a pair of first team all-leaguers led by goalie Mariah Twarowski and midfielder Jaclyn Humphrey. Twarowski was also a second team all-state selection.

Indians named second team all-league included Hailey Mills, Maddie West, Harley Johnson and Annie Titus.

Jason Hink and Brent Newton are the founders of, a regional website covering local sports in Douglas County. DCSO features video, live audio casts and all the information you need to keep track of the sports scene in Douglas County.